Ru En

Snou Project main page

Airpainter. Installation ( 2011-04-19 )

Participating in the Spring Architectural Festival named 'Dialogue with the city' on April 13-16, 2011 and in installation projects show ‘Spirit of the city'. The goal of the festival was to create an object reflecting the spirit of the city.
This object has appeared as a result of the elaboration process on a given topic, and became this process’ materialization. When projecting the surrounding area onto the object, it becomes dematerialized, yet with the remaining possibility of its color sense. It remains on the border between the two states inside-outside. This is as if to paint a wall, which is absent, or to colorize the air. And what's that got to do with the spirit of the city? The spirit is everywhere, but it is almost impossible to be caught, you can only reflect on it. It can only be fixed in a single space point.
The installed object is a cubical shell, on which the surroundings are projected by means of photo printing. Each side of the cube possesses a space projection located behind it. From certain angles, marked with blue circles on the pavement, the image on the object and the really visible one are overlapping. A human silhouette looking up is cut out in the main object facade; this is an entrance into the object. Inside, everything is colored in a rich (sky) blue.
When inside the object, everyone is automatically looking up at the sky.

Ru En

На главную страницу Snou Project

Airpainter. Инсталляция. ( 2011-04-19 )

В рамках весеннего архитектурного фестиваля 'Диалог с городом' 13-16 апреля 2011 года. Мастер-шоу инсталляционных проектов 'Дух города'. Заданием кураторов фестиваля, было создать объект отражающий дух города.

Объект возник в процессе размышления на заданную тему, и стал материализацией этого самого процесса. Спроецировав на объект окружающее пространство, можно добиться его дематериализации, но все же возможность его цветового ощущения останется. Он как бы останется на грани между двумя состояниями внутри-снаружи. Это как покрасить стену, которой нет. Раскрасить воздух. А при чем тут дух города? Он тоже везде, но его уловить почти невозможно, можно о нем только поразмышлять. Попробовать его зафиксировать, в отдельно взятой точке пространства.

Объект- кубическая оболочка на которую спроектировано окружение при помощи фотопечати. На каждую из сторон куба нанесена проекция находящегося за ней пространства. С определенных ракурсов, отмеченных синими кругами на асфальте, изображение на объекте и реально видимое - совпадают. На главном фасаде объекта прорезан силуэт человека смотрящего вверх, сквозь которое можно попасть внутрь оболочки. Внутри все окрашено в насыщенный (небесно) синий цвет.

Попадая внутрь объекта, все невольно смотрели в небо.